Community Council 2018-2019

Picture Community Council Puzzle

Community Council

Serving on our School Community Council is a wonderful way for parents and teachers to contribute and help improve academic performance at our school. The school receives an annual dividend from the school trust lands.

Our council decides how these funds will be used. View this report to see how much money our school received this year and previous years from the School Land Trust Program. The council reviews and prepares other academic plans for our students each year. All plans are reviewed for final approval by our school board. Councils also act in an advisory capacity to school and school district administrations.

Qualifications

Every public school in Utah has a School Community Council. The councils are made up of school employees who are elected by employees and parents who are elected by parents of students attending the school. Membership terms are for two years. Elections are held at the beginning of each school year.
Parent members must have a student attending the school at least one of the two years of their term of service. Employees must be employed by the school district at the school.
For more information please visit www.schoollandtrust.org .

View Rules of Order and Procedure

View School Plan for 2018-2019    (.pdf)

View Land Trust Final Report for 2017-2018 (previous school year)

Meeting Schedule – 2nd Wednesday of each month at 3:15 pm

All meeting agendas will be posted on the website one week prior to the meeting. Minutes will be posted within a week of the meeting.

Viewmont Community Council Members 2018-2019

Kimberly Crandall kcrandall@slco.org Chair (Parent)
Julie Dansie julie@dansie.com Vice Chair (Parent)
Jennifer King jking@murrayschools.org Principal/ Director
Jessica Felt jfelt@murrayschools.org School Employee
April Johnson aljohnson@murrayschools.org School Employee
Vangee Watts vwatts@murrayschools.org School Employee
Sunshine Szedeli sunshine.szedeli@gmail.com Parent
Teresa Koontz teresakoontz801@gmail.com Parent
Jamie Cheney jamie@totallytutoring.com Parent
Ashley Nelson ashleyjnelson@gmail.com Parent
Kathryn Martinez kkubichekmartinez@gmail.com Parent